I’ve been feeling lost, restless lately. 

I’ve mentioned (at least I’m pretty sure) that I didn’t get into San Diego State for Fall semester. I still haven’t fully processed what this means. I’ve been repressing my true disappointment about it. I moved to San Diego, almost three years ago with the sole reason being to attend SDSU. Yes, I know I’m reapplying for Spring 2018, but this was not part of my plan. I’ve gotten so used to going to class in the evenings, doing reading and homework, writing papers and studying for tests and exams, group work and all sorts of other school related things that to now be without school for the next…eight months, I don’t know what to do. 

I’ve joked around before with other people that ask what I’ll do with all my newfound free time that I have no idea what to do, but it’s actually the truth. I’ve opened up my availability at the restaurant, but it’s no guarantee that they’ll schedule me. I know more people in San Diego now than when I first moved here, but no one that I consider a real friend that I feel comfortable enough to hang out regularly. 

At the end of tomorrow it’ll be three weeks sincr my boyfriend deployed. No word on where they are other than the middle of the ocean headed towards Asia. I kind of miss him. We’re not the couple that constantly texts through the day or sends cutesy memes and videos to each other. But something funny or stressful will happen at the restaurant or I’ll see something that reminds me of him that I want to talk to him about, but I can’t. He messaged me this past Thursday while I was working and I replied when I was off, but haven’t heard back yet. That’s proving to be the most difficult thing, the inconsistency of when we can actually communicate. I do miss sleeping next to him, though. 

I bought a Groupon for The Dailey Method. I’ve only been to one class so far, but I’m excited to see how it goes! I have a “fitness” and I do use that term loosely plan in mind, but I’ll make that a separate post.

Leave a Reply

